National Organregister Programmes About Us Curiosities Tenders
Individual concerts Chmaber concerts
17.04.2023 19:00
Savaria Symphony Orchestra
Kaposvár, Csiky Gergely Színház
Szivárvány Season Ticket - Kaposvár
Season tickets
4 400 HUF

Tickets can be purchased at ticket office of Csiky Gergely Theatre (7400 Kaposvár, Rákoczi tér 1. Tel.: +36 82 511-207, +36 82 511-208,, at Tourinform Office and on

Opening hours of Csiky Gergely Theatre:

Monday-Friday: 9.00am-5.00pm
Saturday-Sunday: An hour before the event, on the day of the concert until 7.00pm


We offer 10% concession to students, pensioners.

Season ticket holders of Filharmonia Hungary can obtain tickets nationwide at 20% discount for our concerts for adult audience! Please note that only one discount ticket can be purchased per season ticket per concert.

Please note, that we reserve the right to alter the program, the time, the location, the performers, and accordingly the price of the ticket may also vary.

Buy tickets online
Ticket office nearby
Season Ticket
23 900 Ft/ 21 400 Ft/ 17 400 Ft
Season tickets can be purchased before the first concert on 25 November 2024.
Season tickets can be purchased at Csiky Gergely Theater (7400 Kaposvár, Rákóczi tér 1. Tel.: +36 82 511 207, +36 82 511 208) at the Tourinform Office, Interticket Office and online at
We reserve the right to change the programmes, dates, venues, and performances, and ticket prices may change accordingly.
Buy season tickets online
Ticket office nearby

Igor Stravinsky's "story written for play and dance", The Soldier's Tale, will be staged with a special cast and concept. The production is directed by Tamás Ascher, with Piroska Molnár as the narrator and with Zoltán Bezerédi, Jr. Attila Vidnyánszky, and Hanna Kelemen actors. For the Faustian story of the soldier who makes a bargain with the devil, Stravinsky, due to the wartime conditions has reduced the orchestra to a bare minimum where the most characteristic instrumental groups are represented by the septet of the violin, the double bass, the clarinet, the bassoon, the cornet (or trumpet), the trombone and the percussion. 

Vivaldi published his famous cycle "The Four Seasons" in 1725 in a collection of concertos entitled The Trial of Harmony and Ingenuity. He also composed a sonnet for each of the four violin concertos and by inserting them into the appropriate places of the score, he also set them to music. The composer dedicated the entire series to the Czech Count Vaclav Morzin, and in his dedication this is what he said about the combination of literature and music: 'Your Excellency, (...) I beg you not to be surprised, if you find among these small and modest concertos The Four Seasons, which has already for a long time enjoyed the patient generosity of Your Highness. Believe me, though they are the same pieces in every respect, I have found them worthy of printing, as in addition to the sonnets, I have now provided them with a precise explanation of all the things they depict. I am sure that your judgement will consider them as if they were new."

This is a joint performance with the cooperation of the Budapest Festival Academy and Filharmonia Hungary.


Piroska Molnár - story-teller
Attila Vidnyánszky jr. - soldier
Zoltán Bezerédi - devil
Hanna Kelemen - princess
Katalin Kokas - violin
FAB Ensemble
Tamás Ascher - director
Barnabás Kelemen - conductor


Stravinsky: The Soldier's Tale
Vivaldi: The Four Seasons - with narration
Szivárvány Season Ticket - Kaposvár - további koncertek