National Organregister Programmes About Us Curiosities Tenders
Individual concerts
27.11.2021 19:30
János Pálúr and Barnabás Kelemen
Pécs, Bazilika
Angster Season Ticket - Pécs
Season tickets
3 900 HUF, 3 400 HUF, 2 900 HUF
Ticket office nearby

 The stimulant that stimulates the senses...

...said Cicero, who held that the sound of the organ evoked sensual pleasure. Géza Gárdonyi shared a similar opinion of the queen of instruments: "It combines elements of the human voice and the thundering voice of God."
The performance of the organist János Pálúr comes to life in a similar way, by soaring in the air and drawing the audience into the sublime world of the organ's majestic sound. The musical experience of the evening will be complemented with the string melodies of the Szupergroup's founding couple, violinists Barnabás Kelemen and Katalin Kokas.



János Pálúr - organ
Barnabás Kelemen - violin
Gáspár Kelemen - violin


Liszt: Hungarian Coronation Mass, S.11 - 7. Benedictus
Telemann: Fantasia No. 1 in B-flat major for Solo Violin, TWV 40:14
Kreisler: Recitativo és Scherzo, op. 6.
Bach: Violin Partita in D Minor, BWV 1004
Widor: 6. Symphony for Organ, Op. 42
Bach: Sonata for violin and harpsichord in C minor, BWV 1017-Siciliano
Angster Season Ticket - Pécs - további koncertek