National Organregister Programmes About Us Curiosities Tenders
Individual concerts
09.03.2023 19:00
Hungarian National Philharmonic Orchestra
Pécs, Kodály Központ
Master Season Ticket - Pécs
Season tickets
4 400 HUF/ 5 400 HUF/ 7 400 HUF

Tickets can be purchased at Kodály Centre (Pécs, Breuer Marcell sétány 4., +36 72 500 300), at office of Ticket Express, at the venue before the concert and online on . 


We offer 10% concession to students, pensioners.

Season ticket holders of Filharmonia Hungary can obtain tickets nationwide at 20% discount for our concerts for adult audience! Please note that only one discount ticket can be purchased per season ticket per concert.

Please note, that we reserve the right to alter the program, the time, the location, the performers, and accordingly the price of the ticket may also vary.

Buy tickets online
Ticket office nearby
Season Ticket
31 900 Ft / 25 400 Ft / 18 400 Ft
Season tickets can be purchased before the first concert on 4 November.
Season tickets can be purchased at Kodály Centre (Pécs, Breuer Marcell sétány 4. +36 72 500 300).
We reserve the right to change the programmes, dates, venues, and performances, and ticket prices may change accordingly.
Buy season tickets online
Ticket office nearby

The pieces on the programme of the Hungarian National Philharmonic Orchestra’s concert of works by Richard Strauss and Brahms are connected by an invisible link that, nevertheless, can still be heard: the central role in the concerto slated for the middle of the evening goes to the horn, a brass instrument evoking forests, hunting and knightly tournaments that was favoured by the Romantics. The same instrument also plays the intoxicating main theme of the symphonic poem introducing the concert and the anthemic melody of the finale of the symphony featured after the intermission. The German soloist Stefan Dohr is one of the best of our time, and the conductor of the evening is Gábor Hontvári.


Hungarian National Philharmonic Orchestra
Stefan Dohr - horn
Gábor Hontvári - conductor


R. Strauss: Don Juan
R. Strauss: Horn concerto No. 1 in E-flat major
Brahms: Symphony No 2. in D major
Master Season Ticket - Pécs - további koncertek